Header Image

GeoGallery guided tour Flumserberg

Description

The tour leads at over 2000 m on the GeoGalerie from the Maschgenkamm around the Ziger - unique views of the surrounding mountains and insights into the UNESCO World Heritage Tectonic Arena Sardona included. There is probably no better place to learn more about the structure of the mountains and the formation of the Alps than on this theme trail. Expert GeoGuides accompany you on the journey back to the birth of the Pre-Alps. What seems dry in the textbook comes alive on this guided tour: With colourful stones in your hands, the history of the earth becomes literally tangible for you on the way. At various stations on the tour, you will also discover amazing fossils and marvel at exciting weathering phenomena. Depending on the season, various alpine flowers will shine out at the edge of the path. And you will learn why their occurrence is strongly influenced by the properties of the surrounding rocks.

Meeting point

BergJet mountain station, at the panorama board on the forecourt (allow sufficient time for arrival)
The ticket for the mountain railway ride (Flumserberg Tannenboden-Maschgenkamm) is not included in the price and must be purchased at the ticket office of Bergbahnen Flumserberg.

More information

Tour details

  • Minimum number of participants 4 (final decision on the day before 16.00) 
  • Online: until 10.00 the day before
  • By phone: until 16.00 the day before
  • Difficulty: easy, pure walking time 1.5 h (no difference in altitude)
  • The tour takes place in any weather condition unless the GeoGuide cancels the tour due to safety reasons

Equipment

  • Good, firm footwear
  • Binoculars are recommended
  • Beverages from your backpack (bring your own). The tour ends at the BergJet mountain station, where there are refreshment options at the Maschgenkamm panorama restaurant
  • The ticket with the "BergJet" (Flumserberg Tannenboden - Maschgenkamm) is not included in the price and must be purchased at the ticket office of Bergbahnen Flumserberg

Individual group tours up to max. 30 people possible on request (Up to 15 people CHF 240.00 for the whole group incl. 1 guide, 16-30 people CHF 440.00 for the whole group incl. 2 guides). Contact: Heidiland Tourism, Tourist Office Flumserberg, T +41 81 720 18 18flumserberg@heidiland.com

Cancellation policy

If cancelled or modified up to 16:00 on the eve of the date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled or modified later or in case of no-show, 100% of the price of the reservation will be charged.

Payment policy

The total payment of the reservation is required at the time of booking.

Time

The tour will take place from 10.00 - 12.30

Maps

Calculate the route

Header Image

GeoGalerie-Führung am Flumserberg

Beschreibung

Der Rundgang führt auf über 2000 m auf der GeoGalerie vom Maschgenkamm um den Ziger – einmalige Ausblicke in die umliegende Bergwelt und Einblicke in das UNESCO-Welterbe Tektonikarena Sardona inklusive. Es gibt wohl keinen besseren Ort, um mehr über den Aufbau der Berge und die Entstehung der Alpen zu erfahren als auf diesem Themenweg. Fachkundige GeoGuides begleiten dich auf der Reise zurück zur Geburtsstunde der Voralpen. Was im Lehrbuch trocken daherkommt, wird auf dieser Führung lebendig: Mit bunten Steinen in deinen Händen wird Erdgeschichte für dich unterwegs sprichwörtlich greifbar. Bei verschiedenen Stationen entdeckst du auf dem Rundgang ausserdem verblüffende Versteinerungen und bestaunst spannende Verwitterungsphänomene. Je nach Jahreszeit leuchten dir am Wegrand auch verschiedene Alpenblumen entgegen. Und du lernst, weshalb ihr Vorkommen stark von den Eigenschaften der umliegenden Gesteine beeinflusst wird.

Treffpunkt

Bergstation BergJet, bei der Panoramatafel auf dem Vorplatz (genügend Zeit für Anreise einrechnen)
Das Ticket mit dem „BergJet“ (Flumserberg Tannenboden-Maschgenkamm) ist nicht im Preis inbegriffen und muss an der Kasse der Bergbahnen Flumserberg gekauft werden.

Weitere Informationen

Tourendetails

  • Durchführung der Führung ab 4 Personen (definitiver Entscheid am Vortag 16.00 Uhr) 
  • Online buchbar: bis am Vortag 10.00 Uhr 
  • Telefonisch: bis am Vortag 16.00 Uhr
  • Schwierigkeitsgrad: leicht, reine Gehzeit 1.5 h (keine Höhendifferenz)
  • Findet bei jeder Witterung statt, ausser der GeoGuide sagt die Tour aus Sicherheitsgründen ab

Ausrüstung / Verpflegung

  • Gutes Schuhwerk
  • Feldstecher empfehlenswert
  • Zwischenverpflegung, Mittagessen und Getränke aus dem Rucksack (selber mitbringen)
  • Das Ticket mit dem "BergJet" (Flumserberg Tannenboden - Maschgenkamm) ist nicht im Preis inbegriffen und muss an der Kasse der Bergbahnen Flumserberg gekauft werden

Individuelle Gruppenführungen bis max. 40 Personen auf Anfrage möglich (bis 20 Pers. CHF 240.00 für die ganze Gruppe, 21-40 Pers. CHF 440.00 für die ganze Gruppe). Kontakt: Heidiland Tourismus, Infostelle Flumserberg, T +41 81 720 18 18flumserberg@heidiland.com

Stornierungs­bedingungen

Stornierungen und Änderungen, die bis 16:00 Uhr am Vortag der gebuchten Leistung erfolgen, sind kostenfrei. Stornierungen und Änderungen, die verspätet erfolgen, oder Nichterscheinen werden mit 100% des Gesamtbetrages berechnet.

Zahlungs­bedingungen

Die Vorauszahlung der gesamten Buchungssumme ist bei der Buchung erforderlich.

Uhrzeit

Die Tour findet von 10.00 - 12.30 Uhr statt

Karte

Route berechnen